A A A

Home > Get Involved > Events > Cardiac update meetings

Cardiac Update Meetings 2014

 

For Medical Professionals

 

*CPD approval is applied for with the Royal College of Physicians*

 

Click here to view our meeting brochure.

Click here to download a registration form.

 

Our cardiac update meetings are for all healthcare professionals involved in the management and treatment of arrhythmias such as atrial fibrillation. These meetings provide a platform for education, as well as sharing best practice and information on topics such as device and drug treatments, atrial fibrillation and syncope. In addition these meetings will be an opportunity to network locally with healthcare professionals in all areas of cardiac service provision, academic institutions and professional bodies.

 

For 2014 the agenda covers topics such as:

  • Detecting AF and how to protect against the risk of stroke
  • An update and evaluation on remote follow up
  • Quality of life and psychological aspects of care
  • Case studies session on palpitations, catheter ablation and POTS
     

Click here to view the draft agenda. Please note: agendas may vary by location.

Location Date Venue Agenda  
London Tuesday 13 May Crown Moran Hotel View
Liverpool Wednesday 14 May Thistle Liverpool City Centre View
Leeds Thursday 15 May Park Plaza View
Nottingham Friday 16 May Eastwood Hall View
Newcastle Thursday 12 June Jurys Inn Newcastle View
Swansea Thursday 3 July The Towers Hotel View
Chichester Friday 4 July Chichester Medical Education Centre (CMEC) View
Glasgow Thursday 11 September The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre View
Bristol Friday 19 September The Bristol Conference Centre View
Cambridge Friday 7 November Wyboston Lakes View


The full list of locations we intend to visit with our 2014 cardiac update meeting series are detailed on the below map:

Thank you to our sponsors: